Arthur W. Page Society, the leading professional organization for Chief Communications Officers, has elected four directors to the Board of Trustees, and reelected eight board members.

The newly elected trustees are: Nicholas Ashooh, vice president, corporate affairs, Alcoa; Alan Marks, senior vice president, corporate communications, eBay, Inc.; Sean O'Neill, group corporate relations director, Heineken NV, and Johanna Schneider, executive director, external relations, Business Roundtable.

"The new Trustees bring with them a wealth of experience in global communications, social media, and C-suite issues, all of which is critical to our vision for the organization," said Bill Margaritis, chairman of the Arthur W. Page Society. " I'd also like to thank our eight reelected members and continuing Trustees for their dedication and support of the Page Society"

The board members reelected to three-year terms are: Paul Argenti, professor, Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth; Bob DeFillippo, chief communications officer, Prudential Financial; Kimberley Crews Goode, vice president, communications, Northwestern Mutual; Aedhmar Hynes, CEO, Text 100; Ray Kotcher, CEO, Ketchum; Bill Margaritis, corporate vice president, worldwide communications and investor relations, FedEx Corporation; Jim Murphy, CEO, Murphy & Company, and David Samson, general manager, public affairs, Chevron Corporation.

The 2011 Board Members include:

About the Arthur W. Page Society

The Arthur W. Page Society is a professional association for senior public relations and corporate communications executives who seek to enrich and strengthen their profession. Membership consists primarily of chief communications officers of Fortune 500 corporations, the CEOs of the world's largest public relations agencies, and leading academics from the nation's top business and communications schools. The Page Society is dedicated to strengthening the management policy role of chief public relations officers. For more information please visit

For more information contact:

Eric Kim